Tuesday, October 20, 2009

DEAD: Fannie May: 16 Piece Boxed Truffles $0.25!


UPDATE: DEAL is DEAD!

I have yet another Fannie May deal for you (thanks to reader Courtney)... and it's even better then the first one! They have a new code available ( 10567 ) which will take $25 off your purchase--including shipping!

You can get these 16 piece boxed truffles (priced at $17.99) for just $0.25 shipped after the code!

133 comments:

Anonymous said...

it's not taking the code. should I add something else?

Heather said...

I ended up paying $1.50 with shipping - but that's still a STEAL! What an inexpensive Christmas present. Put this box of chocolates with a few of the glade candles and it would make a perfect "pamper me" set! :) Thanks for all the great deals!

Anonymous said...

I got this one this time.. Yippy... !

Anonymous said...

this site isn't loading for me. It must be bogged down by all the bargin seekers.

Anonymous said...

This code works too!! Just a pound of choc covered cherries for 5 bucks thats great considering I pay a dollar a peice at the candy store! Thanks hip I might have to do that one twice.

Anonymous said...

Yeah, it worked!!! MKW

Eden said...

THANKS! It worked! total came to 24 cents. :) Hubby & me will love these!

Anonymous said...

hmmm....the truffles cost me $2.42

loveLock&Co said...

It said it was expired for me!

Anonymous said...

Awesome! 24 cents for me too!!

SuzyQpon said...

I couldn't get on until now. Glad I waited - I'd much rather have truffles!! Now will I be good and give them away or keep them for myself?! :)

Nicole said...

looks like it is expired. so glad i got in on it.

Anonymous said...

today is just not my day :). got nothing yet. maybe i should give up

Anonymous said...

dang the code isn't working.
Do we have to keep trying it?

Anonymous said...

it is dead

Callie said...

I think it might have expired b/c I tried to do it a second time and no luck, but I got one order in! $.24 :) WhooHoo!

Anonymous said...

worked for me! yippee!!! great stocking stuffer

Anonymous said...

worked for me! 24 cents! The other one didn't work for me, probably because they sold out before the computer could even update. Oh well, I think I got a better deal this time! THANKS

Lisa said...

Has anyone used this company before? Want to get in on this deal but don't have a prepaid cc and skeptical about using my real one. Any advice?

Anonymous said...

not taking the code from me neither

Candice said...

Not working again!

Anonymous said...

Looks dead again, glad I got 3 separate items for under $3 total!

Anonymous said...

Fannie May is a good company, they have stores in some malls. I have ordered from them before they are reputable.

Lisa said...

Too late, code is invalid!

Anonymous said...

Entered the code & this shows up under promtional code box "Entered promotion code is invalid or has already expired " Guess deal is over? Good for all of you that were able to grab a Great Deal.

SweetCanela said...

I couldn't get my second order in deal is dead any more codes? LOL

Jackie said...

What am I doing wrong. The code is applied but it will only give me a choice of shipping for $18 so order is 13. I haven't finished it yet. It says I can change shipp info but nothing for like 7.

Anonymous said...

$0.24 for me! SWWEEET (no pun intended) Thanks Hip!

Alice said...

Just got it for 24 cents!

Savvy Chic Savings said...

Awesome! I did 3 transactions, but deal is now dead.

Anonymous said...

we cleared out all the chocolate! lol

Anonymous said...

I get the following error:
Entered promotion code is invalid or has already expired

Lisa said...

I missed out!!!
However, code 10577 is free shipping over $30.

Jennifer said...

this one is expired but the $15 code still worked. However the items for $7.99 were out of stock BUT, I placed an item in my cart starting checking out and they offered me a 5 lb bag of Halloween Chocolates for $9.99 vs $22 something. So I said yes, readjusted my cart for just this item, used the $15 code and got it all for just $1.24 shipped!!!

Jen said...

The $15 off code (10575) is working again, but the leaves and pumpkin balls are sold out.

Anonymous said...

is there another code, since it shows it expired?

Jennifer said...

sorry, it was as one pound bag...here is the link:http://www.fanniemay.com/store/item.asp?ITEM_ID=538&DEPARTMENT_ID=

Anonymous said...

I get a message the code is invalid

Lisa said...

the peanut brittle is 3.24 after the 15% off code.

code 10579 is 20% off and free shpiping

Andrea said...

I got mine for $.24 woohoo!!

Little Stinker said...

Missed that one, booo.

Anonymous said...

Truffle coupon does not work. Says invalid or expired.

Anonymous said...

didnt work for me either.. says its been already used or expire

Danielle said...

I got the 1 pound bag for $2.64 (high tax here in New York) shipped. The older code is working again, but the cheapest thing I found was that candy. COOL!

Anonymous said...

This code doesn't work.

Anonymous said...

I got to place 3 orders. SWEEEET!

Anonymous said...

I'm pissed. I missed out on all of these deals.

Jennie said...

Still not working for me...???

Together We Save said...

Won't work for me :-(

Heather from jville said...

ha everything is sold out now! bummer

Anonymous said...

The halloween chocolate squares are now priced at $19.99, but I was able to get one when it was $9.99, plus $15 off, so I paid $1.24.

Anonymous said...

Way To Perk up a Tuesday HIP !!

Jen said...

I was able to get three different transactions of the halloween chocolate squares -- each $1.24 shipped! AWESOME!!! Thanks for letting us know about the codes! but yes, now they are up to $19.99!

Anonymous said...

How did you guys manage to adjust the shipping cost??? Mine is always 7.25.

Anonymous said...

THEY ARE ON TO US!! LOL

Anonymous said...

1lb of peanut brittle is $11.99. use $15 code and get it for $3.24. not too bad.

Rhonda said...

Can anyone tell me why the 10575 code would never work for me even when I hit reply? I was trying way earlier when there was leaves and pumpkin balls left, but it never would work? I got the message about 10567 being expired, but it's not telling me that for the other,but it still wont adjust the price.

Jackie said...

Thanks to all of you who directed me to little calendar to get the 7.25 shipping. Got mine for .24. I love truffles and agree what a way to perk up a Tues.

Anonymous said...

Just tried the code and it says invalid or has already expired.

Jen said...

the total is not adjusted for the coupon until you check out at the end...hope that helps, Rhonda.

Anonymous said...

sad it says its expired

Anonymous said...

Says invalid or already expired for me too. I tried typing it in twice.

Baker Tribe said...

Darn it! Not working for me! Oh well...I think its more so my pants telling me I don't need these! hee, hee! Thanks for the deals H2S!!! ;-)

Anonymous said...

Check your credit card statements online. Mine was charged for the shipping (6.95) even though the email confirmation from Fanny Mae says my total was -0.76 cents.

Anonymous said...

It said it had expired. Bummer.

Anonymous said...

I just checked my online banking too, it did charge full price for shipping!
I think I see some angry callers to Fannie May in the near future!

sara said...

Why do people have to place SEVERAL orders? Just do one & let other people in on it.

Sheesh. Greedy people.

Jaime said...

Anon - Thank you for the comment about peanut brittle. I couldn't find anything left that was cheap enough for a good deal until you pointed that out. $3.24 is pretty good. :)

Anonymous said...

CAN WE CXL THE ORDER?? IF WE GET CHARGED 6.95 FOR SHIPPING THATS NOT WHAT MY RECEIPT SAID!!!

Anonymous said...

It's not taking the code for me either!

Anonymous said...

EVERYBODY CHECK...they charged me full price for shipping too!! Bummer...I hate making these kind of phone calls....
-rachael-

Anonymous said...

Sara get your panties out a bunch. If it was you you would have done the same thing. Stop hating that you missed out on a good deal.

mom2taytay said...

Not working for me.

Anonymous said...

I just sent them an email regarding the FALSE charges!
I might be on the phone with them soon too!
Is it OUR faults that they made this offer?
I don't think so!!!

Kristin said...

My account was charged $7.24 too even though my email confirms -0.76. If they don't want to honor the deal then CANCEL the order, they cannot turn around and charge you more than they originally said. I'm guessing the phone lines are gonna be busy

Betsy said...

Yes be careful, my pending debit card purchase from the earlier deal is for the $6.95 shipping, even though my total said negative $0.76. Not sure if that will adjust after the purchase goes all the way through or not. Otherwise, I'll be on the phone too...

love-the-cure said...

My account says they are planning to charge the shipping too. Please let us know what you find out. Seems strange they would send emails with the $.76 total but then charge our cards for the shipping too.

Anonymous said...

Not working for me... unable to grab previous deal too.. :(

Anonymous said...

MY CARD hasnt updated but if this is across the board let me know.. ILL GIVE EM HELL for it!

Anonymous said...

I just called and cancelled my order, all she said was that they had to charge for shipping and gave me no explanation as to why my receipt was for .76. that is a little deceiving. Oh well.

April M said...

Said the code was expired :o(

Anonymous said...

When I called about the false shipping charge they said that coupon codes never cover shipping charges.....I canceled my order.

Anonymous said...

Not sure why people would be confused that they are being charged for an order total that was negative? Of course that doesn't make sense.

I just made sure my order totals were all positive before I submitted them.

Sometimes it just takes a little common sense. Why would you call and hassle/be rude to the company for that?

hannah21982 said...

Okay, so now 10565 is Free Ground Shipping

bellsmommy said...

Coupon code is invalid so I tried the first code you posted w/the other deal - it works,it will take 15 off but shipping is 16.25 so final total is still around 19.00 - not a good deal for me.

Mom who cares said...

Sara - that is just how it works. American way is: Do what feels good for me, who cares who it hurts.

And, then those people you cannot talk sense to them.

THen there are others, who didn't know there was a limit, so they didn't realize you wouldn't have had a chance, they weren't tryig to be greedy.

I passed on this offer - I have been trying to budget myself for the rest of the year. Picking and chooseing offers, even though Collin post so many of them it is hard. :)

Anonymous said...

It's great to get super deals but remember what our parents and others have told us "if it sounds to good to be true it probably is"

Betsy said...

Anon, a company should not charge you different than what they say they are going to. If they say my order is free because of a promotion they have going on, they shouldn't then charge me an extra amount above what my total is. It IS a deceptive business practice to charge your customers more than you tell them their total is when they are checking out online and entering their credit card numbers. That's just common sense.

Anonymous said...

my amt was negative but if I get a confirmation that it was .24 cents thats what it should be even the total on my exit page so yeah Im gonna b&tch and complain

Anonymous said...

has anyone called?

Anonymous said...

I called customer service and he said that the total you were emailed should be the total you were charged on your CC, he said if there is a problem just call back and let them know? But I am still skeptical because of the others noting that they were charged for shipping....

Anonymous said...

I give up...it is expired!

Kristin said...

Anon 12:41 - I'm not CONFUSED as to why I'm being charged shipping, they obviously made a mistake in their promo and didn't mean to give free shipping, I get that. Our problem is that you can't SAY you're gonna charge one thing and then change your mind and charge something different, mistake or no mistake. You either honor YOUR MISTAKE or CANCEL. I agree that it sounded too good to be true, if the offer disappeared I would be fine with that what I'm not fine with is paying 7.00 for something when I was originally told I'd pay NOTHING!

Anonymous said...

Just going to cancel my order I guess. I think Fannie May is a good company so I'm surprised that on our orders this part wasn't made VERY clear. On a positive note, my door bell just rang and I got my cookie scoop and cookie cutters from splendid life. (for which I paid $1.62...shipping included)
~rachael~

Anonymous said...

Personally I am waiting until I receive the goods to call and complain about the shipping charges. No WAY am I allowing them to cnacel the order by complaining before they ship it.

Anonymous said...

whew... I'm glad I skipped this one after reading the posts. Thanks anyway Hip! You're the best!

LisaLisa said...

expired. boo.

Anonymous said...

Anon 12:54-
I think you just summed up what I was trying to say earlier...

People are so quick to get mad and rude when sometimes it's best to wait it out and calmly deal with it later.

Anonymous said...

Well I was kinda sad that I missed this one, but after reading all of the posts I guess I am glad I won't have to deal with the hassle. I do hope the company will fix those that were charged shipping though as that is very misleading. They need to clearly state what they will be charging and not just charge something after the fact...that seems kinda like fraud.

Jennifer said...

Sara -

We aren't greedy people! We are frugal people and when we see a great deal, why would you not jump on it. I'm giving my orders away as gifts - how is that being greedy?!

As for the whole being charged for shipping - if your receipt said one thing and you got charged another, then you have a right to either dispute it with your credit card company or with Fannie May - regardless if Fannie May made a mistake, they need to honor the price their receipt says. If they won't, then your credit card company will. Just save those receipts!

Anonymous said...

I just called and the polite rep didn't have a clue about there being a problem. No charge yet on my cc. Their system wasn't updated with my order to confirm price. Will ck tomorrow. Hopefully free shipping, but not the end of the world if I have to cancel. Calm down everyone. Mistakes happen. Thanks Hip!

Anonymous said...

Some states still have "warm weather shipping" and that should have something to do with all the different shipping fees.

Anonymous said...

can we fight about gum again?

Anonymous said...

Entered promotion code is invalid or has already expired

Anonymous said...

haha I like fighting about gum, too

Seriously though, why is everyone so quickly to jump to the conclusion that the company intentionally did something wrong and they are a bad company? Ok so there was a glitch in the system for some orders and not for others. Big deal, work it out with customer service like you would with any other company when something goes wrong.

I realize to most of you paying the $7 shipping on $20 worth of cashews (that you're getting FREE) is just not worth it, but HELLO to the rest of the world that's actually an amazing deal! So try not to be a jerk when you call them to work out your situation.

Have a happier day :-)

Julie said...

Anon 1:12 "can we fight about gum again?"

Oh my gosh, I'm scrolling through the posts and I GUFFAWED when I saw Anon 1:12 (didn't get in on the deal and I'm glad ... heck, I just got 8 bags of Halloween candy at CVS today for $1.23 w/ tax and no headaches!)

Heather said...

Bummer, I missed out this time! Oh well, thanks for posting! ;-)

Anonymous said...

theres no need for naming calling and calling people jerks or greedy.. IN THIS ECONOMY we do what we can.. So would you get all mad when someone buys mulitple papers to get coupons? and you dont get any? well too bad so sad.. Becareful ill throw gum in your hair.. lol

Anonymous said...

This happened to me when dealing with shoebuy.com.
Got a recipt in my email for $3, which was correct, and that I had authorized. They charged me $13, later stating that the code wasn't valid. If it wasn't valid, I should not have been able to check out. This stuff happens when they realize you're getting a super-deal. I retured my purchase.

Anonymous said...

I cancelled my 3 orders, no point worrying about charges. My CC had said I was charged $8.23, $20.00, and $17.83, and my e-mails had said $0.24, $2.01, and $0.74, what a big difference even if I was charged for shipping that is too much. CS was very nice about it.

Anonymous said...

LOL LOL LOL....
Anon 1:22:I'll throw gum in your hair"

laura said...

Another hip2save wild goosechase! Thanks!

Anonymous said...

FYI- I had a really nice chat with a costumer service guy. He was very polite and apologetic. However, he said it's company policy that the dollar amount off is only for items that are being bought...and will not extend to shipping. Sorry, Ladies. I told him I was sorry for him too because he'll probably be canceling a lot of orders this afternoon. :)

Also, I agree with the "it sounds to good to be true thing". BUT in the world of coupons isn't that that whole point? We get stuff for free all the time...that's why we are addicted! :)

Hope you all have a good rest of your Tuesday....
~rachael~

Anonymous said...

Didn't work for me either. It says the code has expired.

Anonymous said...

not working...

Carlee said...

10/20 3:38pm
RE: Fannie May candies promo:
Entered promotion code is invalid or has already expired

Nicole said...

Well i was willing to pay shipping on my tin of cashews but i just checked my bank account and it has been charged $22.51 which is WAY more than shipping. Not sure why they can charge that much. My original total was $2.51, maybe it's a mistake? But I'm on hold waiting to find out. So not right.

Anonymous said...

DIDN'T WORK:( THAT'S WHAT EVERYBODY ELSE IS SAYING, TOO:( TOO BAD!!!

Anonymous said...

Tried to take advantage of this offer but the leaves and pumpkin balls were sold out. Bummer....

Anonymous said...

I was working today didnt have internet access so i missed out on both candy deals. i guess my butt and hips didnt need it but i love a good deal.

Anonymous said...

the code doesn't work anymore

Nicole said...

I spoke with a CS rep at fannie mae and she's refunding my credit card for the amounts over what I have on my receipts. I placed three orders. Totals should have been $2.51, $2.51 and $2.50. BUt was charged $22.51, $22.51, and $22.48. She's refunding me $25.00 for each transaction. I took down her name and we'll see what happens. I have the receipts printed so I can always go through my bank to dispute the charges if I need to.

Regardless if they made an error in advertising this deal, they shouldn't be allowed to charge someone's card for wahtever amount they would like especially if it's different that what we authorized. They should have cancelled all the orders or sent out some sort of email saying there was a mistake, this is the actual total would you like to go through with your order.

We'll see what happens though.

Anonymous said...

Entered promotion code is invalid or has already expired... is the error message I got...

Anonymous said...

im on hold now with them.. AND IM SNAPPING MY GUM.. SNAP SNAP SNAP

Anonymous said...

Just called me CC company and they charged me $15.xx instead of $3.24. Very poor business practices! I agree that is was too good to be true, but I'm pretty sure it is illegal to charge more than the receipt states.

Anonymous said...

I was also told that I would be refunded $25 for each order. The rep said the original amount would be on my credit card when the order ships and in a week the refunds would appear. I really hope this is the case. I did get the reps name and also called again to make sure she made notes on my account about the refund (she did). Hopefully everything will get straightened out soon.

Anonymous said...

I forwarded the confirmation email to customerservice@fanniemay.com and got the following response:

Thank you for contacting us regarding the incorrect charge to your account. We have been made aware of the system error and are in the process of correcting all orders affected. You will only be charged the amount you were given in your order confirmation. Please contact us via email or at 1-800-333-3629 if you have any further questions.


Sincerely,
Michelle Klett
Customer Service Department
Fannie May Confection Brands

MommySpendsLess (Learning2CouponFL) said...

Anon 02:31:00,

I did the same thing (forwarded the confirmation email to the customer service address) and I just received the same response.

I hope that's really how they handle it but I'll keep an eye on my bank account to make sure. I will be very impressed if they honored the deal.

Anonymous said...

Got the niceset rep. that answered the phone At Fannie May. She said that anyone that used the first promo code ($15 off) will be credited (if necessary) so our credit card charge reflects the price we were told we were going to pay. In my case .76. She said Corporate is aware and they are fixing the problem. Right now I was billed for shipping, too. she said this was an error and would be fixed. Thanks, Frannie May!

Kristy said...

I was able to find some X-mas chocolates that were $8.99 and $7.99 a bag like the Halloween and Thanksgiving ones, so after shipping they were either $.39 or -$.62.

Anonymous said...

HAHAHHAHAH !.. Just called and they said that it would cost them more then .24 to charge me so they were just going to ship for free... LOL... We Win... !

Jacqueline said...

The ups man just dropped off my free chocolate santas!!!!

It was kind of funny...he's like Jacqueline? Would you like to sign for some chocolates?

Anonymous said...

Got my box of truffles today. Yummy and it appears they were absolutely free as no charge is on my credit card. What an outstanding company to honor the price as I'm sure they took a big loss and someone's head was probably on the chopping block for allowing the error on shipping. Thanks Hip!